Tour

'Sweet as' South(Multi Share,Start Christchurch, End Christchurch)
from USD 1335

Contiki Holidays

Vacation Type: In-Depth Explorer
Brochure: New Zealand Brochure (2019/2020)
Duration: 9 Days
Countries: New Zealand

Experience the best of South! From Lake Ohau to Queenstown to Christchurch - it's an adventure you won't want to end. Start off on a scenic flight over Mt. Cook then get ready to hit Queenstown, the adventure Capital of the World. Try bungy, or you can opt to take a stunning Milford Sound cruise. In Franz Josef you'll hike a glacier before your tour ends in Christchurch.



'Sweet as' South

Accommodation

Throughout your trip you’ll be getting your beauty sleep in cosy, warm beds in multi-share rooms, plus the chance to stay in funky sleeping pods that can be completely enclosed for sleeping and chilling out. Your accommodation will always be located in the heart of the action, with communal areas for you and your new best friends to relax and socialise.

Food

We'll get 11 of your meals, you get the rest. You can expect a healthy breakfast every morning, as a few dinners along the way. We'll also give you plenty of opportunities to try the best gourmet eats in NZ.

Team

A highly trained Trip Manager who brings your adventure to life. An expert driver who knows foreign roads better than Google Maps. Local Guides who make tourist traps a thing of the past. This is your team. Smart, friendly, fun, and integral to everything we do.

Lake Ohau To Te Anau Via Arrowtown

Experience rural NZ country life with a farm visit in Te Anau

Queenstown

  • Stop at AJ Hackett Kawarau Bridge
  • Tour and tasting of a Central Otago Wine vineyard and Craft Brewery

Day 1 Christchurch To Lake Ohau Via Lake Tekapo

Christchurch what's up! New Zealand's South Island is the home to adventure, adrenalin and good times and we're here to take it all on and more...We'll stop off to see the inense milky blue waters of glacially-fed Lake Tekapo - a spot you've most likely spotted on Instagram before. Well guess what, now it's your turn, and it's all about that #nofilter beauty.Oh Lake Ohau how you impress with your glorious views of Mt. Cook. Yet another swoon-worthy location where you'll have to pick that jaw up off the ground. Kick start the evening with a spectacular optional glacier flight over Mt. Cook for all new views of the country's highest mountain. M Air Safaris Grand Traverse

Duration: 1 Day

Day 2 Lake Ohau To Te Anau Via Arrowtown

Departing Lake Ohau we will stop by a farm to experience true country NZ life. Envisage - Horse back farmers, mustering sheep using dogs. Following that we travel to Arrowtown for a lunch stop then onto Te Anau.We make a quick stop for lunch in this historic gold mining town before heading onto Te Anau.The time has come totravel the beautiful lake side town of Te Anau.

Duration: 1 Day

Day 3 Te Anau To Queenstown Via Milford Sound

It's time to make tracks to the spectacular natural wonder of Milford Sound. Welcome to New Zealand's most stunning attraction, with a magical combination of mountain peaks, forest-clad cliffs and deep dark waters. We take an included cruise of the fiord and experience the beauty of this pristine destination by boat, the best way to see Milford Sound in all its glory.Later, we head to our home for the night in Queenstown.

Duration: 1 Day

Day 4 Queenstown

Today is yours to get acquainted with Queenstown and spend some time mulling over the activities up for grabs in the next two days. First stop is the legendary Kawarau Bungy Bridge, get your morning adrenaline hit with a heart pounding jump at the world home of the bungy. Later, take a stroll around beautiful Queenstown, nestled in the Southern Alps this stunning town has plenty to offer other than adventure activities.

Duration: 1 Day

Day 5 Queenstown

With our last day in adrenalin city ahead of us, this is the time to push yourself to the limits and hurl over any mental barriers you've put up around yourself. Jump into #NOREGRETS spirit and conquer those niggling fears once and for all. For those who did their dash yesterday, a day staying mellow and enjoying this beautiful region will prove more than sufficient.

Duration: 1 Day

Day 6 Queenstown

It's times like this that you really start to work out what sort of traveller you are. And human for that matter. You might be the one trailing through wine country and doing a spot of horse back riding, or you may be that guy that crams in a bungy jump, a skydive and a heliraft & still craves more. It's your holiday - run wild as you see fit.

Duration: 1 Day

Day 7 Queenstown To Franz Josef Glacier Via Wanaka & Haast Pass

Time to return our adrenalin levels to normal and make tracks to the wild (and often wet) West Coast and it's towering glaciers. But before we do, bridge bungy jump, anyone?Enjoying our scenic drive we'll stop for lunch in Wanaka, a pretty ski resort town situated on a lake front and dwarfed by mountains. This town is fast becoming one of NZ's most popular spots, and a trip to the 'Dough Bin' for a luscious pie should be high on the list today. Our first piece of NZ eye-candy comes in the form of Hasast Pass, beautified by ancient rainforests, small glaciers and waterfalls. Note how the scenery changes as we roll away from Queenstown through the Southern Alps. Playing host tonight is the town of Franz Josef, home to some of NZ's finest natural beauty with bushlands and glaciers that almost reach the sea. Tomorrow we'll be out and about making the most of it - who's excited?

Duration: 1 Day

Day 8 Franz Josef Glacier

This morning will be another big ol' tick off the list as we take to the ice of Franz Josef Glacier. Want to double tick the list in gold sparkly pen? We've got a heli ride over the glacier up for grabs for an ultra special experience. Satisfaction levels on high, tonight will be topped off with story swapping and crew drinks at the local. Be sure to breathe in that fresh alpine air - doesn't it feel good.

Duration: 1 Day

Day 9 Franz Josef Glacier To Christchurch Via Hokitika & Arther's Pass

Armed with a new found appreciation for frozen water, we hop back on the coach & start making our way back to Christchurch.In the gold rush town of Hokitika we'll watch authentic carvers get to work on green jade and take a look at traditional Maori art. Back on the coach we're coastline bound to one of the islands most jaw-droppingly beautiful spots... Take in the beautiful scenery as we wind our way across the highest and most spectacular mountain pass across the Southern Alps.Arriving into Christchurch marks the end of our adventure (sob). NZ - you've been real.

Duration: 1 Day

Departs On Returns On Single OccupancyTwin RoomQuad Room Definite Departure  
Thu, 03 Oct 2019 Fri, 11 Oct 2019 USD 2,154USD 1,684USD 1,359
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Fri, 11 Oct 2019 Sat, 19 Oct 2019 USD 2,154USD 1,684USD 1,359
Request a Quote
Sat, 19 Oct 2019 Sun, 27 Oct 2019 USD 2,154USD 1,684USD 1,359
Request a Quote
Sun, 27 Oct 2019 Mon, 04 Nov 2019 USD 2,154USD 1,684USD 1,359
Request a Quote
Mon, 04 Nov 2019 Tue, 12 Nov 2019 USD 2,154USD 1,684USD 1,359
Request a Quote
Tue, 12 Nov 2019 Wed, 20 Nov 2019 USD 2,154USD 1,684USD 1,359
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Wed, 20 Nov 2019 Thu, 28 Nov 2019 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Thu, 28 Nov 2019 Fri, 06 Dec 2019 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Mon, 02 Dec 2019 Tue, 10 Dec 2019 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Request a Quote
Fri, 06 Dec 2019 Sat, 14 Dec 2019 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Request a Quote
Tue, 10 Dec 2019 Wed, 18 Dec 2019 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Request a Quote
Sat, 14 Dec 2019 Sun, 22 Dec 2019 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Wed, 18 Dec 2019 Thu, 26 Dec 2019 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Sun, 22 Dec 2019 Mon, 30 Dec 2019 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Thu, 26 Dec 2019 Fri, 03 Jan 2020 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Mon, 30 Dec 2019 Tue, 07 Jan 2020 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Fri, 03 Jan 2020 Sat, 11 Jan 2020 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Tue, 07 Jan 2020 Wed, 15 Jan 2020 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Sat, 11 Jan 2020 Sun, 19 Jan 2020 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Request a Quote
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 Thu, 23 Jan 2020 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Request a Quote
Sun, 19 Jan 2020 Mon, 27 Jan 2020 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Request a Quote
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 Fri, 31 Jan 2020 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Request a Quote
Mon, 27 Jan 2020 Tue, 04 Feb 2020 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Request a Quote
Fri, 31 Jan 2020 Sat, 08 Feb 2020 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Request a Quote
Tue, 04 Feb 2020 Wed, 12 Feb 2020 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Request a Quote
Sat, 08 Feb 2020 Sun, 16 Feb 2020 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Request a Quote
Wed, 12 Feb 2020 Thu, 20 Feb 2020 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Request a Quote
Sun, 16 Feb 2020 Mon, 24 Feb 2020 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Tue, 03 Mar 2020 Wed, 11 Mar 2020 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Request a Quote
Thu, 19 Mar 2020 Fri, 27 Mar 2020 USD 2,190USD 1,720USD 1,395
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Sat, 04 Apr 2020 Sun, 12 Apr 2020 USD 2,170USD 1,700USD 1,375
Request a Quote
Mon, 20 Apr 2020 Tue, 28 Apr 2020 USD 2,170USD 1,700USD 1,375
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Wed, 06 May 2020 Thu, 14 May 2020 USD 2,170USD 1,700USD 1,375
Request a Quote
Fri, 22 May 2020 Sat, 30 May 2020 USD 2,170USD 1,700USD 1,375
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Sun, 07 Jun 2020 Mon, 15 Jun 2020 USD 2,170USD 1,700USD 1,375
Request a Quote
Mon, 15 Jun 2020 Tue, 23 Jun 2020 USD 2,170USD 1,700USD 1,375
Request a Quote
Fri, 19 Jun 2020 Sat, 27 Jun 2020 USD 2,170USD 1,700USD 1,375
Request a Quote
Tue, 23 Jun 2020 Wed, 01 Jul 2020 USD 2,170USD 1,700USD 1,375
Request a Quote
Wed, 01 Jul 2020 Thu, 09 Jul 2020 USD 2,130USD 1,660USD 1,335
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Thu, 09 Jul 2020 Fri, 17 Jul 2020 USD 2,130USD 1,660USD 1,335
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Mon, 13 Jul 2020 Tue, 21 Jul 2020 USD 2,130USD 1,660USD 1,335
Request a Quote
Fri, 17 Jul 2020 Sat, 25 Jul 2020 USD 2,130USD 1,660USD 1,335
Request a Quote
Sat, 25 Jul 2020 Sun, 02 Aug 2020 USD 2,130USD 1,660USD 1,335
Request a Quote
Sun, 02 Aug 2020 Mon, 10 Aug 2020 USD 2,130USD 1,660USD 1,335
Request a Quote
Thu, 06 Aug 2020 Fri, 14 Aug 2020 USD 2,130USD 1,660USD 1,335
Request a Quote
Mon, 10 Aug 2020 Tue, 18 Aug 2020 USD 2,130USD 1,660USD 1,335
Request a Quote
Tue, 18 Aug 2020 Wed, 26 Aug 2020 USD 2,130USD 1,660USD 1,335
Request a Quote
Wed, 26 Aug 2020 Thu, 03 Sep 2020 USD 2,130USD 1,660USD 1,335
Request a Quote
Thu, 03 Sep 2020 Fri, 11 Sep 2020 USD 2,130USD 1,660USD 1,335
Request a Quote
Fri, 11 Sep 2020 Sat, 19 Sep 2020 USD 2,130USD 1,660USD 1,335
Request a Quote
Sat, 19 Sep 2020 Sun, 27 Sep 2020 USD 2,130USD 1,660USD 1,335
Request a Quote
Fri, 26 Jul 2019 Sat, 03 Aug 2019 USD 2,330USD 1,700USD 1,375
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Sat, 03 Aug 2019 Sun, 11 Aug 2019 USD 2,330USD 1,700USD 1,375
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Wed, 07 Aug 2019 Thu, 15 Aug 2019 USD 2,330USD 1,700USD 1,375
Request a Quote
Sun, 11 Aug 2019 Mon, 19 Aug 2019 USD 2,330USD 1,700USD 1,375
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Thu, 12 Sep 2019 Fri, 20 Sep 2019 USD 2,330USD 1,700USD 1,375
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Fri, 20 Sep 2019 Sat, 28 Sep 2019 USD 2,330USD 1,700USD 1,375
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Wed, 20 Mar 2019 Thu, 28 Mar 2019 USD 2,360USD 1,730USD 1,405
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Fri, 05 Apr 2019 Sat, 13 Apr 2019 USD 2,340USD 1,710USD 1,385
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Sun, 21 Apr 2019 Mon, 29 Apr 2019 USD 2,340USD 1,710USD 1,385
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Thu, 23 May 2019 Fri, 31 May 2019 USD 2,340USD 1,710USD 1,385
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Thu, 20 Jun 2019 Fri, 28 Jun 2019 USD 2,340USD 1,710USD 1,385
Request a Quote
Mon, 24 Jun 2019 Tue, 02 Jul 2019 USD 2,340USD 1,710USD 1,385
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Tue, 02 Jul 2019 Wed, 10 Jul 2019 USD 2,330USD 1,700USD 1,375
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Wed, 10 Jul 2019 Thu, 18 Jul 2019 USD 2,330USD 1,700USD 1,375
Definite Departure
Request a Quote
Sun, 14 Jul 2019 Mon, 22 Jul 2019 USD 2,330USD 1,700USD 1,375
Request a Quote